India Wins the Test Series in Australia for the First Time


Our Indian Cricket team has created a history by winning the Test Series in Australia. Team India won matches in the first Test in Adelaide and in the third Test in Melbourne. India marked the first ever victory in these test series in Australia by 2-1. This is surely a victory to be listed in history because, from the time 1947-48 India started touring Australia, it is the first win.

The skipper of Indian Cricket team, Virat Kohli has greatly contributed for this victory on the Australian soil. It is after 71 years, that, India has tasted victory in Australia. The match on the fourth day of the test series had come out to be a draw and at the same time blessing the Indian Cricket team with a score of 2-1. Thus, winning the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Upon this most-awaited victory, Virat Kohli Said,

“Firstly, I want to say I’ve never been more proud of being part of a team, than this one right here. The culture we’ve built… our transition began right here, where I took over as captain, and I can’t believe that after four years we’ve won here. Just one word to say, ‘proud’, to lead this team and it’s an honour and privilege. The boys make the captain look good.”

Sunil Gavaskar said, 

“This is history and a terrific moment for Indian cricket.”